I Am a Fantastic Student of Drumming

So here I am, cramming a practice session in during lunch since I have a lesson tonight (that I haven’t practiced for previously, except for a five minute session last night).  And I realize, after playing a measure that felt completely wrong, that I have had my electronic kit set incorrectly.  The toms and snare were way too far apart from each other.

This is a kit I’ve owned since September 2010, by the way.

It’s amazing how my kit doesn’t suck anymore now that, you know, it’s set up correctly.

Leave a Reply

