It’s Too Quiet In Here

“Send me a good song,” my friend asked during a Google chat conversation.

I sent him this song:

I can’t get this song out of my head!  It’s so lovely and sad.  I don’t think he liked it very much. But don’t take his word for it! (Take mine!)

After work, I went to make-up drum lessons, then Half Price Books. I was looking forward to selling back a heap of books, over a reusable bag’s worth. I received $10.75 for the books.  Yep.  Half of my money went to this:

Knitting

I figured it’s time I learn how to knit.  Also? Knitting is really hard.

I fiddled with learning how to cast a stitch, feeling very stupid in the process.  Then I finished the last of the zombie trifecta:

20131111_225853

I am SO GLAD to be done with zombie-related stitching. I’m glad I finally finished the kit, but I got bored doing the same theme and there were definite issues with the kit.

As you can see, I have been very productive without the dog. I miss him, though. It’s so weird not having him around.  How did I live by myself for so long without one?  Boyfriend sent me a picture of our pup this evening and my heart melted.

IMG_20131111_205631_837

I’ll keep busy this week, so that on Friday, seeing this little guy will be my reward.

Leave a Reply

