It’s Almost Thanksgiving and I’m Going to Freak Out

I was looking at my planner on Friday and realized that I have three weeks to finish a big report before my Christmas vacation.

I’m so glad I started on this report early or else I would be in huge trouble now.  I had a question about data that took awhile to track down; it’s finally been resolved, so I can continue with the bulk of the work this week.  One of my coworkers who will be instrumental in the document review will be taking Thanksgiving week off, so I have less than a week to pull together the most important section for her review to stay on track.

Yay.

In other words, I have too many personal projects to finish up before Christmas.  The first is Collab Challenge. Collab is a Facebook group that my brother, several close friends, and I are a part of.  We used to be really good at setting and completing music challenges, but we’ve all gotten pretty busy the last year or two. Anyway, I challenged everyone to complete a major project by Christmas. I was pretty ambitious for mine and I HAVE NOT EVEN STARTED IT YET, OH GOD.

Then I have several crafty projects that I want to finish for friends and family by Christmas.  They are small little projects from Cross Stitcher magazine, so it won’t be impossible.

Phew.

This weekend was pretty good, and provided a nice respite to prepare me for the inevitable busyness of the upcoming week. I did not run at all, which is not good. But we took a small road trip for Boyfriend to present his research at a conference (he did very well). Afterward we went to a really neat shop, and I was able to pick up some goodies – a pretty scarf, a journal with a bird on it (I’m a sucker for journals and birds), an owl necklace (I also love owls), fudge, and a ginormous sugar plum candy cane.

I’m also about done with my tropical bird project. The fabric got smudged, which is frustrating; I’ll need to figure out how to clean it.  I also read the new Hyperbole and a Half book, and it is fantastic.

I hope everyone has also had a great weekend.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Almost Thanksgiving and I’m Going to Freak Out

Leave a Reply

