A Post-Thanksgiving Post

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  Mine was great.  I was able to spend a lot of quality time with family and friends.  Boyfriend was even able to break away from his lab and spend his Thanksgiving vacation in our hometown too, which was really nice.  I spent most of my time eating way too much, hanging out with friends, my brother, and Boyfriend, and indulging in a little partying. I didn’t get much sleep each night (especially since my parents wake up early and are not exactly quiet about it), so by Sunday, I was a zombie.

It was my mom’s birthday on Saturday.  Here is a birthday treat I made for her:

Christmas Card

This is one of three designs from the latest edition of CrossStitcher magazine.  The stitching needs some work, and I think I used too much thread for the backstitching.  But overall, I’m pretty happy with how it came out.  There was supposed to be a French knot for the eye, but I have not had time to learn it properly.  Also, the waste stitching in the back made it really hard to attempt a French knot.  I really don’t think it’s missing anything, though.

I’m working on Boyfriend’s mom’s card now, and then next will be a card for my close friend’s mom.

For the rest of the month – finish up a bunch of work and some personal projects before I take my two-week vacation. Eeeek!  So much to do before then!

Leave a Reply

