Current Song Obsessions

1.  St. Vincent, “Digital Witness”

I am not even ashamed how many times I’ve listened to this song in the past week.  St. Vincent is like a female David Bowie, which is the highest compliment I can pay her.

2.  Jerome LOL ft. Angelina Lucero, “Fool”

I haven’t been able to get this beat out of my head. I hadn’t heard of Angelina Lucero before listening to this song for the first time, but I will definitely be checking more of her stuff out. Her voice is perfection.

3.  Daft Punk ft. Julian Casablancas, “Instant Crush”

This album will always remind me of late spring/early summer 2013.  Boyfriend and I listened to it so often that we couldn’t stand sitting through “Get Lucky” through the endless radio plays anymore.  This gem has always been one of my favorites off the album. I heard it on the radio the other day and it just reminded me what a lovely song it is.

2 thoughts on “Current Song Obsessions

Leave a Reply

