Red River

So much sadness for the SXSW tragedy.  An irresponsible reveler, with no regard for human life, had to mar what is supposed to be a celebration of music and the arts. I suppose it is human nature to compulsively try and make some kind of connection to a tragedy, and I find myself doing it now…thinking of how many times I’ve walked up and down Red River to go to a show, parking right across the street from where the accident occurred, or remembering my own SXSW experiences.  I can only hope there is no more loss of life from this, and that those that were injured can make a full recovery.

Leave a Reply

