You Consider Me a Young Apprentice…

It’s that time of the month when my evening is free and I should be doing chores or something productive, but instead am like LET ME POST FIVE ENTRIES TO THE BLOG.

Hi guys.

What has been going on in my world? Like I mentioned in the last post, a lot of work.  I get to go to a conference here in town next month, which I am excited about.  I will be learning about some environmental regulations so that should be pretty interesting. I am really enjoying the work, despite the heavy load of reports.  I just felt very restless today. I didn’t want to do any of it.

This past weekend Boyfriend and I went home to visit our families.  It was a very healing trip and it went by way too quickly.  We hung out with some of our friends on Saturday night to play board games. I always enjoy game nights with them.

I got my hair done last week.  I evened out my hair cut and the stylist dyed it red.  It looks copper in the light. I am really enjoying it.  I am ready for my hair to grow longer, though, but I’ll have fun with it while it’s still short.  One of my friends told me I’m looking more metal lately, and that is always a compliment.

I’ve been feeling incredibly restless lately.  There are so many things I’d like to peek into the future about but can’t yet.  I’ve been doing a decent job of taking everything a day at a time – trying not to live too far in either my past or my future, to appreciate that the days are long but the years are short. 

Patience.  It is something I appreciate and am only learning how to have.

I should post a craft update.  I’m still working on a couple of odds and ends.

I finally got over the “Red Wedding” trauma and was able to watch Sunday’s episode.  I’m reading the second book right now because I’m a glutton for punishment.  How is it longer than the first book? I don’t know.

I’m still checking Submittable every day and it’s so sad.

OH! I’m learning a new song. I think my drum teacher got tired of me playing Led Zeppelin for the past three months.

I’m too lazy to put it in the video format, so here it is:

I never realized how ridiculous the video was. 

Ok, I guess I should go make a craft update or something.

 

2 thoughts on “You Consider Me a Young Apprentice…

Leave a Reply

