“Now that the walls have been broke, I tell you how I want to feel”

Did my taxes 24 hours before they were due…what is UP.

My sleeping schedule isn’t the best. I told myself I would be asleep by now, and here it is, already nearly 12:30 am.  I’m tired but I just don’t want to sleep. I didn’t get a lot of sleep last night, but for different reasons entirely, I suppose.  The pup is curled up next to me and my mind is racing, wanting to create.  But I should go to sleep so I can at least be a functional adult tomorrow at work. Boo.

But first.

My weekend.

It was very relaxing.

You were probably expecting something epic given my sentence structure and here I am, massively disappointing you.

I will say that both Boyfriend’s and my cars are both acting incredibly stupid, coincidentally at the same time. I think mine is in better shape than his.  I will take it in for repairs next weekend, because my family is coming to visit and since my dad was a former mechanic, he can be my translator/haggler.  I have an extremely limited set of skills and while these skills can come in handy if needed (checking the oil level/adding oil; coolant, windshield wiper, and transmission fluid checks; checking tire pressure and filling tires with air), they are not enough for me to understand, you know, what actually is wrong with my car.  I think the transmission is acting up.  There may be a coolant leak too.   It should be a law of the universe that car problems happen whenever you think, “Yay, I have a little extra money!” thoughts.

Boyfriend bought me some Magic duel decks this past weekend that I am eager to open and play with.  He knows the way to mah heart.

This morning I had to drive back in rain.  Thanks to my errant judgment in driving in flash flood warning weather last year, I’m a little traumatized when it comes to driving in thunderstorms.  It is right up there on my Things I Severely Dislike list, which also includes Nancy Grace and this goddamn song.  (I really love indie music but this song sounds like the indie genre just threw up all over it and GOD MAKE IT STOP).  But as I drove out of CS, as the clouds loomed threateningly above me, a Rage Against the Machine song came on the radio and I felt fired up. I was fucking READY for some crazy thunderstorm drivin’ fun.

And it hardly rained my entire drive. So that’s good, I guess.

I’m expecting some packages in the mail this week and I feel like a little child. My ipsy beauty bag came in the mail today so that was exciting. I’m waiting on four more things: an engraved pet tag for Apollo that his name and Boyfriend’s and my phone numbers, in case the little jerk runs off on us again; these two lovely books; and a sketchbook for the Sketchbook Project, which is an incredibly exciting yet intimidating project that I will be participating in.

Oh, so I found out that it takes like 3 months to find out if my poems will get published or not. Gahhhhhh put me out of my misery, Submittable, I MUST KNOW.

This weekend I was very productive with my crafts. Boyfriend started watching Game of Thrones (albeit distractedly since he’s doing work while watching the episode, so he’s missing out on some plot points.) I have to try really hard not to be a geek about the show.  “LET ME TELL YOU THIS CHARACTER’S ENTIRE BACK STORY AS EXPLAINED IN BOOK ONE, BOYFRIEND.”

Also, I’m quite annoyed at media outlets who try and be subtle with spoilers, but then title articles with things like, “What’s Next For (Insert Actor Here Whose Character Clearly Died In Last Night’s Episode)” or put pictures next to a headline line, “Last Night’s Episode Was Traumatic.” Last night’s episode was completely spoiled for me even though I tried hard to stay away from spoilers. Add that to the list.

ANYWAY. Looky.

Heart Keychain

I’m really pleased with how this came out.  It just makes for a lovelier spring decoration, I think, than a keychain (which is what it was supposed to be).  It was much prettier than I thought it would be.  I will gift it to Boyfriend’s grandmother.

Heart notebook

This was a speedy little project.  It is a notebook with “Things I Love” at the bottom of the cover. I just need to glue the pages to the cover and it will be ready to write in.

Oh good god, it’s almost 1 am.   Before I leave, some music.  I listened to this song as I was driving into the town, the skies dark and treacherous but beautiful, and I was in a reflective mood.

 

 

Leave a Reply

